Batgirl And The Birds Of Prey Vol. 1 Who Is Oracle? (Rebirth)

Notify me when this product is available:

A part of DC Rebirth! The Birds of Prey prowl the street of Gotham onceagain! The sisterly, crime-fighting trio--Batgirl, Black Canary, andHuntress--get the band back together in the aftermath of DC REBIRTH, but they'renot reconnecting for nostalgia's sake. A mysterious new criminal operativecalled Oracle has declared war on Gotham. Barbara Gordon, a.k.a. Batgirl, anda.k.a. super-cyber hero Oracle in a previous guise, takes exception to someonesmearing her legacy. Writing duo and sisters Julie and Shawna Benson, alongwith breakout artist Claire Roe, reunite the femme fatale crew in BATGIRL ANDTHE BIRDS OF PREY VOL. 1! Collects BATGIRL AND THE BIRDS OF PREY #1-6 andBATGIRL AND THE BIRDS OF PREY: REBIRTH #1. Rebirth honors the richest historyin comics, while continuing to look towards the future. These are the mostinnovative and modern stories featuring the world's greatest superheroes, toldby some of the finest storytellers in the business. Honoring the past,protecting our present, and looking towards the future. This is the next chapterin the ongoing saga of the DC Universe. The legacy continues.

Author: Shawna Benson
Format: Paperback / softback
Pages: 168 pages
Weight: 320g
Dimensions: 259 x 169 x 7 (mm)
Publisher: DC Comics
Publication Date: 11/04/2017
ISBN: 9781401268671